Tuesday, August 18, 2009

My First Swap

Just joined my first swap group and hoping it all goes well. So here is my Q & A!

Do you knit or crochet, or both? How long have you been at the craft?
I knit. I just started about the middle of July so not very advanced but I love it.

Do you spin?
No, maybe one day

What yarns/fibers are your favorites?
Not really picky about my yarn at the moment although I am fond of Bamboo.

What yarns/fibers do you not like?
I don't really care for ones that have bumps and lumps and fur mainly because it is impossible for me to knit with them.

What yarns/fibers would you like to try but haven’t?
I am sure there are lots but I am not as familiar with yarn types as everyone else.

What are your favorite colors? Colors that you don’t like?
I LOOOOVVVEEEE Bright colors. The only color I can think of that I don't like is orange and anything that is blue & orange.

What are your favorite types of projects to knit/crochet?
I love wash cloths. They were great projects in the beginning and pretty practical as well.

What are you currently working on?
Currently working on my first sock :), Horseshoe Towel, & a cabin pillow

What is your favorite FO? (Please post a picture if you have one.)
I made this really cute rubber ducky wash cloth for a friend of mine but gave it away before I took a photo.

Are there any techniques that you want to learn?
Too many to list.

Do you have a yarn winder and/or swift?

How do you store your needles/hooks?
They are either in my new bag that I got or in a shoe box (they make the best storage compartments)

Do you collect anything?
Anything to do with penguins and I guess that is about it.

Do you like sweets?
Yes, I love dark chocolate & chocolate covered raisins!

What are your favorite scents?
I love Amber & Gardenia

Are you having a birthday during this swap?
Yes, October 22

Do you have any online wish lists? (Amazon, Loopy Ewe, etc.) Please include a link for your pal.
The only thing I have seen that I am in love with are these yarn bowls http://www.knitwitch.com/pottery.htm

What is your living situation (Are you married? Do you have kids, pets, or both?)
I currently live with my BF. I have one Bunny named Smokey. No children!

Are you allergic to anything?

Is there anything else that you would like your pal to know?
I love coffee and tend to spend a lot of time at the coffee shop!

No comments: